Feedback for ChrisVH  (leave feedback)

Membership: Manufacturer
Average Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0
Number of Ratings: 170

***** After moving to a new house, I had the opportunity to upgrade my service panel and install dedicated lines. I knew Chris would have products that would be enormously useful, like treated Romex and EP noise suppression devices, but I had no idea that during the course of a week and a half I would get to know Chris as a superstar in customer service. Doing this for the first time, I had to explain to my electrician many things that were outside my technical understanding. But whenever I had a question, my emails (sometimes multiple times a day) were answered promptly and clearly. At one point, Chris even guided my electrician in the, for him, non-intuitive steps needed up wire up heavy 10 gauge wire to the outlet I had also purchased. All of this combined with fast, not to forget free, shipping (over a certain threshold) lead to a happy customer and successful upgrade. Many thanks, Chris!
rrgordon on 05/09/2024
For ads: 1

ChrisVH's feedback to rrgordon on 05/10/2024
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A++++

***** It was time to upgrade the fuses in my amps. So when that time comes I always go to Chris. He never fails to have what I need and this time around he also had some excellent prices. Naturally, the shipping was simply stellar as that is just what Chris does. One would have to be silly to buy anywhere else. Love this guy! Highly recommended!
lwfjohns@comcast.net on 04/11/2024
For ads: 1

ChrisVH's feedback to lwfjohns@comcast.net on 01/09/2024
***** Excellent customer. Always great communication and friendly. A++++

***** I contacted Chris about wanting to change the a.c. connectors on some of the power cable I bought from him. He was very prompt in answering my emails/questions. He was helpful in directing me toward what he thought I needed for my cables. I also decided to purchase a Furutech outlet as well. He responded to my order within hours and shipped asap to me. I have always enjoyed doing business with Chris. He always wants to go the extra mile to help his customers/me. I have no qualms in contacting Chris again on questions or purchases. Thanks Chris you run your business the way I would run my business. Good luck.
RM9 on 03/12/2024
For ads: 1

ChrisVH's feedback to RM9 on 03/13/2024
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A++

***** Ordered a pair of ETI Bullet connectors from Chris at VH Audio. Great communication and fast shipping. Great source for DIY and tweaks. Will definitely be ordering from Chris again.
Andarilu@yahoo.com on 01/16/2024
For ads: 1
***** I always go to Chris when I need something for I trust his expertise as well as having on hand what I usually need. He is very helpful and honest. His shipping is fast, fast, fast, If I reach out to Chris I usually have an answer within a matter of hours even on weekends. He is one of those exceptional people that this hobby delivers to us from time to time and I am so grateful to have come across him. Highly recommended!
lwfjohns@comcast.net on 01/08/2024
For ads: 1

ChrisVH's feedback to lwfjohns@comcast.net on 01/09/2024
***** Excellent customer. Always great communication and friendly. A++++

***** Chris : Is an honest helpful person that just happens to sell Quality Audio Cables and Tweaks. He never fails me.
jazz4tunes on 11/20/2023
For ads: 1

ChrisVH's feedback to jazz4tunes on 07/06/2023
***** Larry is the Best! Fast payment and great communication!!!

***** Also, very impressed with shipping time, blew me away. 4 days and delivered to me in Melbourne Australia. Thank you Chris.
Stewballs on 11/16/2023
For ads: 1
***** I've been looking at V-Cap CuTF caps for a while but thought too pricy. I have a McIntosh C22 pre-amp I have been upgrading and have used Mundorf Silver/Gold Oil caps and wasn't too impressed with sound quality. Several weeks ago I thought ok, I'll give the CuTF's a go. I bought 6, 4x 0.01uf that connect directly to 4 of the 6 12ax7 valves and 2x 0.22uf that go to valve 4 & 5. Well, I am seriously impressed with the change to sound quality. Bass is substantially improved in tone and tight snappy definition and the vocals are clearer and better defined. So much so that I have ordered 8 more CuTF's (3 different values) complete the job. Can hardly wait for them to arrive and whack 'em in. Have been trying for musical nirvana for a long time. My power amp is a McIntosh MC275 driving 10" Tannoy vintage Super Gold Moniters.
Stewballs on 11/15/2023
For ads: 1
***** Best capacitors in the business! I am purchasing Don Sach's last DS2. Don is out of 1.5 ODAMs, and I always bypass ODAMs with CuTF V-Caps for the best sound possible when using caps. Chris's gear is all pretty great. I am a serial customer.
Lou S on 07/10/2023
For ads: 1

ChrisVH's feedback to Lou S on 07/11/2023
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Many years of buying with Chris and always pleased. Chris will do whatever it takes to satisfy.
jazz4tunes on 07/05/2023
For ads: 1

ChrisVH's feedback to jazz4tunes on 07/06/2023
***** Larry is the Best! Fast payment and great communication!!!

***** Outstanding. Excellent products, very fair prices. Excellent packing and shipping. Highly recommended.
SweetPickle on 05/12/2023
For ads: 1

ChrisVH's feedback to SweetPickle on 05/12/2023
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** This my first order with VH Audio. I received my shipment today and it arrived safely. The order was packed nicely. I had a lot of email correspondence with chris the owner operator and he answered all my questions before I made the order. The ordering process was very easy and went smoothly. I will continue to use VH Audio for all my cabling needs.
wgraft5 on 12/09/2022
***** Excellent Seller. I order a few times this year. Great VH wire and other products. Aways quick shipping. Will be a returning customer.
vacumtubes on 12/08/2022
***** Great seller!
Rod M on 12/05/2022
***** Ordered a pair of Matched ODAM Caps for Upgrade to Don Sachs Preamp. Outstanding Communication and Quick Shipping. Thanks Chris!
escape2cfc on 12/05/2022
***** So thankful I found Chris. I know I'm gonna be a repeat client.
kkinnon on 09/22/2022
***** The fastest shipping, high quality products and materials for the serious diy’er!
FZfan on 08/22/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to FZfan on 08/23/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Wow! Shipped so fast I barely had time to check my email! Thanks.
2out2sea@msn.com on 06/30/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to 2out2sea@msn.com on 06/30/2022
***** Excellent buyer! Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Yet another perfect purchase from Chris. He doesn't give his products away, but neither does he charge insane prices. To those new to audio, you may not agree, but things such as cables are made in limited quantities in short production runs, Chris is usi
Lou S on 06/12/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to Lou S on 06/10/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Previous post got fat fingered. His in house products are amazing values in the world of audio. Great audio enthusiast,, manufacturer, seller, and person.
Lou S on 06/10/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to Lou S on 06/10/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Previous post got fat fingered. His in house products are amazing values in the world of audio. Great audio enthusiast,, manufacturer, seller, and person.
Lou S on 06/10/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to Lou S on 06/10/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** I have been buying things from Chris for decades. In innumerable sales I haven't had anything but good experiences in my dealings with him. His own product lines a r e
Lou S on 06/10/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to Lou S on 06/10/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** VH Audio currently discounts in stock SR orange fuses 30%! What a deal, I ordered mine today, thanks Chris!
j.click on 05/19/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to j.click on 05/23/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication!

***** I just purchased WattGate IEC and power plugs from Chris. The shipping was super fast and support for some added help needed was superior. The WattGates on my Belden 19364 added the correct amount of energy and detail I needed. This was my second purchase
Psychedelic_Ranger on 05/02/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to Psychedelic_Ranger on 05/03/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** This is my second purchase from Chris. Ships fast and has great products Will buy from him again!
nott3nascar on 03/30/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to nott3nascar on 03/31/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** All items arrived as promised. Great communication throughout the transaction. I'll buy from Chris again in a heartbeat!
Noodlyarm on 03/12/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to Noodlyarm on 03/13/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication!

***** Chris was good, furutech receptacles ship fast
Goone on 01/12/2022

ChrisVH's feedback to Goone on 01/12/2022
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication A+++

***** Again it’s a pleasure buying from Chris. Fast shipping and delivery. Highly recommended
ronrags on 09/26/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to ronrags on 07/30/2019
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Chris was great, good communication and advise. Orange Synergistic Fuse
Dr.Phil on 09/23/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to Dr.Phil on 09/26/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** I've been working on some power distribution upgrades, Furutech Plugs, receptacles, SR fuses. VH audio has the best products, good pricing, and great service. Don't be a fool and trying buying this stuff elsewhere...the market is being flooded with counte
thebartman on 09/08/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to thebartman on 09/08/2021
***** Awesome buyer. Fast payment and impeccable communication. Thank you! A+++

***** Obtained unterminated Furutech FP-S032N PC from Chris. Very fair pricing and fast delivery.
Chris K. on 06/20/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to Chris K. on 06/20/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Just bought a Flavor 1 PC for my DAC. great value! Ordering more.
bhaselden@tx.rr.com on 06/14/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to bhaselden@tx.rr.com on 06/14/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** I recently bought some HiFi Tuning fuses from Chris after asking questions about them. Very happy with the responses and speed of delivery of all.
robss on 03/05/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to robss on 03/08/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** SR orange fuses (via promotion) really did good on sound in my system (maggies and Ayre V5xe, smoother highs and bigger stage). Chris does great services. I heard SR had shutdown twice due to the covid and wish all of them safety and health
gracky on 02/25/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to gracky on 02/25/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** This is my second purchase from Chris, the copper v-caps are the Best capacitor in every way,,, None of the others are even close...
panheadchopper on 02/20/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to panheadchopper on 02/20/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communcation! A++

***** Two terrific transactions with Chris. Friendly, knowledgable advice and service, great prices, fast delivery. The best.
stevecampisicfa on 01/27/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to stevecampisicfa on 01/28/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** VH Audio DIY Silver interconnects. Great sound. Wow.
niakapa on 01/21/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to niakapa on 01/22/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A++++

***** VH Audio Power Cords. Did 5 of them for all devices in my system (Dac, Amp, streamer, two subwoofers) replacing stock cables. Wow, amazing.
niakapa on 01/21/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to niakapa on 01/22/2021
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A++++

***** Chris is like a good friend, Always there when I need something..Pleasure doing business.
jazz4tunes on 01/04/2021

ChrisVH's feedback to jazz4tunes on 02/12/2013
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communicaiton! A+++

***** Great communicator, fast turnaround and priced very competitive
Nunesmc on 12/02/2020
For ads: 10587

ChrisVH's feedback to Nunesmc on 12/02/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Excellent seller excellent product and commincation
terrybbagit on 11/21/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to terrybbagit on 11/21/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** six stars or more. Continual service beyond expectations. A rarity to be treasured.
dreamer on 10/03/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to dreamer on 11/04/2019
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication. A+++

***** Another seamless transaction from Chris at VH Audio. Always prompt processing and excellent packaging of products. I am re-ordering more of the ODAM caps. They are like the rest of his caps.....just fabulous. I have been ordering for years. Only top
Jallen on 09/14/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to Jallen on 09/07/2016
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment, great communcation, and awesome to work with.

*****
Jallen on 09/14/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to Jallen on 09/07/2016
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment, great communcation, and awesome to work with.

***** I am happy to join in with praising Chris' business practice: swift, accurate, friendly - a pleasure for all DiY'ers!
finnmolm on 08/27/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to finnmolm on 08/28/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** I am a repeat customer, Chris has always been very quick to respond and ship out fast. He is an asset to the DIY community. Highly recommend VH Audio!!!
Dseanm on 08/16/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to Dseanm on 08/16/2020
***** Excellent Buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** Dealing with Chris was a real pleasure. He was very helpful and professional. The outlets I purchased were reasonable priced, shipped very quickly, and were in perfect condition upon arrival.
woober goober on 08/05/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to woober goober on 08/05/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** A few weeks after installing a new fuse it blew. I contacted Chris an he emailed back almost instantaneously. He asked me a few questions and then arranged for a replacement to be sent out. Overall excellent customer service and I highly recommend VH Audi
tap22@me.com on 07/14/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to tap22@me.com on 07/20/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication!!! A+++

***** This was my first time dealing with Chris, but probably won't be my last. Doing business in the time of Covid can be taxing but Chris made it easy. Bought a couple of Synergistic Blue fuses for my rig.He helped me with the size I needed and kept me inform
Coach on 07/13/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to Coach on 07/14/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** I have been buying from Chris on a pretty regular basis now for about a year and I have never been disappointed with his products or service. I would highly recommend him. I use him for all of my SR fuse purchases which in and of themselves are pretty dar
lwfjohns@comcast.net on 06/08/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to lwfjohns@comcast.net on 05/01/2018
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communcation! A+++

***** Bought a SR Audio Fuse from Chris. So glad I found him. Knowledgeable, communicative, and reasonable. I am already seeking his assist and buying other products. Worth reaching out to!
johnkenyon9@gmail.com on 05/31/2020
For ads: 6858

ChrisVH's feedback to johnkenyon9@gmail.com on 05/31/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A++++

***** I've been buying from Chris for over 15 years for both DIY materials and finished products. Everything about his products and operation is nothing short of the best there is. A pleasure to deal with and I will return again and again. Thank You Chris!
roger.brubaker@outlook.com on 04/29/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to roger.brubaker@outlook.com on 04/29/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** This is my second purchase from Chris and the experience was just as satisfactory as the first if not more so. Fast shipment, excellent communication and the product was extremely well packaged. This purchase was for his ODAM caps. They're impressive
pawlus on 04/06/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to pawlus on 07/07/2017
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment & great communication. A++

***** In a world of Hype VH Audio is on another planet. Always fair and responsive. Will deal more I am sure.
jazz4tunes on 03/04/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to jazz4tunes on 02/12/2013
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communicaiton! A+++

***** First time buyer from Chris. A plus from me. Very informative and totally helpful. I will definitely use him again!!!
bruce.moroni@yahoo.com on 02/04/2020

ChrisVH's feedback to bruce.moroni@yahoo.com on 02/04/2020
***** Excellent buyer. Fast payment and great communication! A+++

***** This was my first time buying from Chris. Communication was exceptional. If I need anything in the future I will check with him first. He is also a kic